Content Type
Research Analysis
Within the Content Type facet, Research Analysis intelligence gathers BTW.MEDIA articles that share the same editorial format, helping readers compare briefings, profiles, risk notes, market analysis, and event coverage without mixing different kinds of evidence. The page explains how this content type frames internet infrastructure events, company movements, governance decisions, operational signals, and public evidence across the site. Readers can compare which actors or infrastructure systems appear most often, how source quality changes interpretation, and whether the material is a durable profile, a time-sensitive event, a strategic market signal, or a governance development. The result is a useful search page for operators, investors, customers, analysts, and policy stakeholders who need to understand the consequence, timing, and evidence behind similar article formats.

Story
AFRINIC Added 1,024 AS Numbers to Its Inventory. Its Notice Does Not Identify the Eligibility Trigger
AFRINIC Added 1,024 AS Numbers to Its Inventory. Its Notice Does Not Identify the Eligibility Trigger intelligence summary explains the development, the public evidence available to readers, the organisations involved, the regional context, market exposure, and the infrastructure…

Story
AFRINIC Named Six Regional Bylaws Review Members. Its Appointment Notice Leaves the Reporting Calendar Open
AFRINIC’s 2 March 2026 announcement identifies six Bylaws Review Committee members, one for each listed African sub-region, as well as the chair and secretariat. The linked terms define substantial reporting duties, but the frozen pages do not give dates for progress reports or…

Story
AFRINIC Published Five Names for Three Governance Committee Seats. Its Slate Notice Does Not Show Eligibility Assessments
AFRINIC’s final 2026 candidate-slate notice makes the field for three Governance Committee seats visible. It names five people and says the listed candidates were found eligible, but the notice does not publish the candidate-level assessments behind that conclusion.

Story
AFRINIC’s Results Notice Lists Three Governance Committee Terms Ending in 2027–2029. It Gives No Vote Totals
The result notice names three elected members and three different term end dates. It does not show the vote totals, turnout or the rule used to allocate those durations.

Story
AFRINIC Published Version Three of the RIR Governance Draft. It Separates Regular Audits from Compliance Reviews
The recommended draft gives routine assurance and exception review different jobs: a five-year audit cycle on one track, and a safeguarded Compliance Review on another.

Story
AFRINIC Set a Deadline for Its Second Constitution Consultation. The Later Review Stages Remain Undated
AFRINIC dated the public comment window and described what follows, but the frozen announcement does not date the legal review, Board consideration or membership decision.

Story
AFRINIC Constituted Its Governance Committee. The Published Notice Does Not State a First Meeting Date
AFRINIC has named the members and their term ends, but the frozen constitution notice does not say when the committee will first meet or publish an initial work programme.

Story
AFRINIC Invited Hosts for Future Meetings. The Published Call Does Not State a Submission Deadline
AFRINIC has described what prospective meeting hosts should provide, but its frozen Call for Hosting page does not say when proposals close or when selection decisions will be made.

Story
AFRINIC Appointed a Five-Member Appeal Committee Through 2026. The Notice Does Not Show the Board Decision Record
AFRINIC has published who will hear policy-process appeals through the end of 2026, but the frozen notice does not show when or how its Board reached the appointment decision.

Story
AFRINIC Named a PDWG Co-Chair by Consensus. The Published Notice Does Not Show the Consensus Record
AFRINIC recorded the name, method and duration of a 2026 PDWG leadership selection, while leaving the underlying consensus determination outside the two frozen public pages reviewed here.

Story
AFRINIC Reported Unauthorised Routes from Reserved IPv4 Space. Full Withdrawal Was Not Yet Confirmed
AFRINIC described route announcements involving parts of 102.224.0.0/12 and several response actions; its notice did not close the record on full withdrawal.

Story
AFRINIC Offered In-Person Registry Checks at AfPIF. The Frozen Page Does Not Report Outcomes
AFRINIC promoted face-to-face help with registry records, identity checks and open requests at AfPIF 2026; the frozen source set does not show what was completed.

Story
AFRINIC Invited Members and Stakeholders to a Survey. Results-Publication Status Is Unknown in the Frozen Source Set
AFRINIC published a survey invitation to members and stakeholders, but the frozen source set does not establish whether results were published or what decisions followed.

Story
AFRINIC Deemed Two NRO NC/ASO AC Candidates Elected Unopposed. Its Linked 2026 Rulebook Now Returns 404
AFRINIC’s final 2026 candidate slate said Stephen Musa Honlue and Nitin Kelawon Sookun would be deemed elected unopposed to the NRO NC/ASO AC, while voting would still decide the duration of their terms. The Election Guidelines page linked as the basis for that procedure returned…

Story
AFRINIC Named Five Fellowship Recipients from a Pool Above 1,700. The Selection Record Is Not Public
AFRINIC’s announcement identifies five people and describes a highly competitive programme. It does not publish the exact applicant total, the scoring method, the assessors or the decision record, so the notice proves an outcome without making the selection reproducible.

Story
AFRINIC Received 1,024 ASNs. The Public Record Separates Inventory from Allocation
IANA recorded a new 1,024-number block for AFRINIC on 25 February 2026, and AFRINIC announced the addition to its inventory on 27 March. Those records establish upstream custody, not downstream allocation of every number to operators.

Story
AFRINIC Reported Its Forms Site Offline. The Notice Did Not Close the Recovery Loop
AFRINIC’s 13 May notice established one narrow public fact: forms.afrinic.net was temporarily unavailable while urgent maintenance followed a technical issue. It did not establish when the problem began, which workflows were affected, or when a verified recovery occurred.

Story
AFRINIC Named Its Next CEO. He Takes Office on 1 January
The appointment is public. The decision date is not. And the authority of the office does not follow from the title “CEO Designate” before the announced start date.

Story
APNIC Deferred Its Singapore Subsidiary. Its Public Record Still Lacks a Payment Baseline
APNIC did something institutions often find difficult: it investigated a proposed remedy and stopped when the assessed costs and risks exceeded the likely benefit. The unresolved question is not why Singapore was rejected. It is how the Member payment problems that started the…

Story
AFRINIC Is Shrinking Its Data-Centre Footprint. Recovery Now Crosses a Cloud Boundary
AFRINIC's 2025 infrastructure report describes a sensible modernisation: retire obsolete equipment, use a smaller physical estate, place backups off site and test restoration every quarter. The harder question begins after the backup succeeds. Can the registry show that an…
