Confidence
6- Public role
- Current public evidence covers 9 supporting public references; services, assets, and relationship context should be read with that evidence boundary.
- Information type
- FactSet Research Systems, Inc. appears in US with 9 supporting public references but no confirmed operator yet; BTW tracks it to link these public clues to a responsible organisation and its relationships.
Related details
- Public network record
- RIR · Public network record
WHOIS · Public network record
Last updated: 2026-09-10
Current status
Financials & scale
Reported financial history
| Measure | Reporting period | Reported amount | Accounting basis | Public filing | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | Annual Aug 31, 2025 | 4,304,272,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-K (2025-10-22)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 22, 2025 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Total assets | Annual Aug 31, 2024 | 4,055,040,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record Earlier filing version | Form 10-K (2024-10-29)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 29, 2024 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Total assets | Annual Aug 31, 2024 | 4,055,040,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-K (2025-10-22)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 22, 2025 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Total assets | Annual Aug 31, 2023 | 3,962,922,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record Earlier filing version | Form 10-K (2023-10-27)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 27, 2023 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Total assets | Annual Aug 31, 2023 | 3,962,922,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record Earlier filing version | Form 10-K (2024-10-29)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 29, 2024 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Total assets | Annual Aug 31, 2023 | 3,962,922,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-K (2025-10-22)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 22, 2025 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Operating cash flow | Annual Sep 1, 2024 — Aug 31, 2025 | 726,260,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-K (2025-10-22)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 22, 2025 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Operating cash flow | Annual Sep 1, 2023 — Aug 31, 2024 | 700,338,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record Earlier filing version | Form 10-K (2024-10-29)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 29, 2024 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Operating cash flow | Annual Sep 1, 2023 — Aug 31, 2024 | 700,338,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-K (2025-10-22)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 22, 2025 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Operating cash flow | Annual Sep 1, 2022 — Aug 31, 2023 | 645,573,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record Earlier filing version | Form 10-K (2023-10-27)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 27, 2023 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Operating cash flow | Annual Sep 1, 2022 — Aug 31, 2023 | 645,573,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record Earlier filing version | Form 10-K (2024-10-29)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 29, 2024 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Operating cash flow | Annual Sep 1, 2022 — Aug 31, 2023 | 645,573,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-K (2025-10-22)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 22, 2025 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Net income | Annual Sep 1, 2024 — Aug 31, 2025 | 597,040,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-K (2025-10-22)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 22, 2025 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Net income | Annual Sep 1, 2023 — Aug 31, 2024 | 537,126,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record Earlier filing version | Form 10-K (2024-10-29)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 29, 2024 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Net income | Annual Sep 1, 2023 — Aug 31, 2024 | 537,126,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-K (2025-10-22)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 22, 2025 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Net income | Annual Sep 1, 2022 — Aug 31, 2023 | 468,173,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record Earlier filing version | Form 10-K (2023-10-27)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 27, 2023 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Net income | Annual Sep 1, 2022 — Aug 31, 2023 | 468,173,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record Earlier filing version | Form 10-K (2024-10-29)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 29, 2024 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Net income | Annual Sep 1, 2022 — Aug 31, 2023 | 468,173,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-K (2025-10-22)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 22, 2025 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Revenue | Annual Sep 1, 2024 — Aug 31, 2025 | 2,321,748,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-K (2025-10-22)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 22, 2025 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Revenue | Annual Sep 1, 2023 — Aug 31, 2024 | 2,203,056,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record Earlier filing version | Form 10-K (2024-10-29)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 29, 2024 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Revenue | Annual Sep 1, 2023 — Aug 31, 2024 | 2,203,056,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-K (2025-10-22)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 22, 2025 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Revenue | Annual Sep 1, 2022 — Aug 31, 2023 | 2,085,508,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record Earlier filing version | Form 10-K (2023-10-27)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 27, 2023 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Revenue | Annual Sep 1, 2022 — Aug 31, 2023 | 2,085,508,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record Earlier filing version | Form 10-K (2024-10-29)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 29, 2024 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Revenue | Annual Sep 1, 2022 — Aug 31, 2023 | 2,085,508,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-K (2025-10-22)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 22, 2025 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Operating cash flow | Quarterly Sep 1, 2025 — Nov 30, 2025 | 121,284,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-Q (2026-01-05)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Jan 5, 2026 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Net income | Quarterly Mar 1, 2026 — May 31, 2026 | 126,718,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-Q (2026-07-01)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Jul 1, 2026 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Revenue | Quarterly Mar 1, 2026 — May 31, 2026 | 622,918,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-Q (2026-07-01)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Jul 1, 2026 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Employees | Annual Aug 31, 2013 | 6,258 pure | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-K (2013-10-30)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 30, 2013 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Employees | Annual Aug 31, 2012 | 5,735 pure | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-K (2012-10-30)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 30, 2012 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Employees | Annual Jun 29, 2012 | 49 pure | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-K (2012-10-30)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 30, 2012 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Total assets | Quarterly May 31, 2026 | 4,191,997,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-Q (2026-07-01)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Jul 1, 2026 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Total liabilities | Quarterly May 31, 2026 | 2,159,707,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-Q (2026-07-01)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Jul 1, 2026 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Total liabilities | Annual Aug 31, 2025 | 2,117,859,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-K (2025-10-22)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 22, 2025 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Total liabilities | Annual Aug 31, 2024 | 2,142,580,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record Earlier filing version | Form 10-K (2024-10-29)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 29, 2024 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Total liabilities | Annual Aug 31, 2024 | 2,142,580,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-K (2025-10-22)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 22, 2025 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Total liabilities | Annual Aug 31, 2023 | 2,342,992,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record Earlier filing version | Form 10-K (2023-10-27)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 27, 2023 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Total liabilities | Annual Aug 31, 2023 | 2,342,992,000 USD | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-K (2024-10-29)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Oct 29, 2024 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Employees | Quarterly Nov 30, 2012 | 6,020 pure | Scope not specified in this record | Form 10-Q (2013-01-09)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 Jan 9, 2013 | Sep 8, 2026 |
Board directors and statutory officers
| Person’s name | Role | Term of office | Public filing | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Warren Joshua | Role as recorded by the registry: EVP, Chief Financial Officer | Not recorded in this filing — Not recorded in this filing Historical record | Form 4 (2026-05-05)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Hirji Dinaz | Role as recorded by the registry: Chief People Officer | Not recorded in this filing — Not recorded in this filing Historical record | Form 3 (2026-08-12)U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissionsec_cik:0001013237 | Sep 8, 2026 |
Services
1Related networks
40The entity sits in the centre; its customers fan out to the left and its upstream providers to the right (arrows show transit direction). Scroll or use the buttons to zoom · drag the background to pan · click a node to open it in the directory.
Data as of 2026-06
The entity sits on the left and its connections fan out by role on the right; the graph shows each group’s most confident connections, and the full list below carries every relationship.
Full list
Corporate structure
This entity
FactSet Research Systems, Inc.Subsidiaries / controlled
People & contacts
8People coverage
6- People on record
- 6
- With a direct channel
- 3
- Inferred channel
- 2
- Name only
- 1
By role
- Executive2
- tech2
- NOC1
- Primary responsible contact1
- Primary responsible person1
Identities revealed to members
