Time Horizon
Year 120d Plus
Within the Time Horizon facet, Year 120d Plus time-horizon intelligence organises articles by the period over which a signal is expected to matter. The page helps readers distinguish immediate operational changes from longer-cycle governance, investment, standards, and infrastructure shifts that may unfold across quarters or years. It connects timing assumptions with public evidence, related actors, market context, customer exposure, policy pressure, and infrastructure planning so readers can judge whether a development is urgent, strategic, or still waiting on confirming evidence. The page also explains how time horizon changes the meaning of a signal, which organisations may be exposed, and which infrastructure decisions require short-term action or long-cycle monitoring.

North America Datacenter Trends
Axe owns the GPUs; Duos keeps the site—and a refinancing clock
The Columbus sale separates servers from the campus around them. Its economics turn on a seller note that can come due when the new owner borrows against the very hardware it has just acquired.

Asia-Pacific Datacenter Trends
Bitdeer secured A202’s 65.1MW facility before it secured the customer
Bitdeer’s ten-year Johor data-centre agreement converts a large block of future electrical capacity into a dated operating commitment. It does not yet convert that capacity into cloud revenue—a distinction that matters far more than the headline value of the company’s sales…

North America Datacenter Trends
DMG spends before its 50MW tenant deal is definitive
DMG has bought connectivity and advanced conversion work at Christina Lake while the proposed 50MW AI-colocation agreement remains a letter of intent. The value of that head start depends on which commitments can serve a signed tenant rather than become stranded capital.

Europe and Middle East Institutional Trends
Solvay’s OneIM Talks Put Capital Beside La Rochelle, Not Throughput Inside It
One sentence from Solvay has opened a large strategic question without answering a single transaction question. The company is discussing a possible partnership with One Investment Management for its rare-earth business. Until there is a signed structure, investors should treat…

Europe and Middle East Cloud Services Trends
Mistral’s €3 Billion Round Makes Samsung Both Capital Provider and Customer
Mistral’s new valuation is the easiest part of its Series D to quote and the least useful part to read alone. Samsung Electronics led the €3 billion financing while separately agreeing to deploy Mistral’s technology inside semiconductor operations. The pairing turns an investor…

Global Institutional Trends
Polestar’s retail sales are not revenue, and the margin “recovery” starts with an impairment
Polestar handed over 30,423 cars in the first half of 2026, just 134 more than a year earlier. Yet revenue fell US$63 million to US$1.360 billion. The apparent contradiction is not a puzzle to be solved with a guessed price per vehicle. It is a warning about the boundary between…

Global Cloud Services Trends
Guidewire’s US$336m Fully Ramped ARR Gap Is a Price Schedule, Not Revenue
Guidewire ended July with US$1.242bn of ARR and US$1.578bn of fully ramped ARR, at the same prior-year currency basis. The US$336m difference is tempting to read as tomorrow’s revenue. The company’s own definitions require a narrower conclusion: fully ramped ARR includes…

Global Cloud Services Trends
MercadoLibre’s Lower Shipping Threshold Is a Habit Bet, Not a Margin Verdict
MercadoLibre’s decision to lower Brazil’s free-shipping threshold changed the price a buyer sees at the last moment before a purchase. A year later, the company can show more frequent purchasing, broader category use and stronger conversion. It cannot, from the disclosures…

Story
AFRINIC Added 1,024 AS Numbers to Its Inventory. Its Notice Does Not Identify the Eligibility Trigger
AFRINIC Added 1,024 AS Numbers to Its Inventory. Its Notice Does Not Identify the Eligibility Trigger intelligence summary explains the development, the public evidence available to readers, the organisations involved, the regional context, market exposure, and the infrastructure…

Story
AFRINIC Named Six Regional Bylaws Review Members. Its Appointment Notice Leaves the Reporting Calendar Open
AFRINIC’s 2 March 2026 announcement identifies six Bylaws Review Committee members, one for each listed African sub-region, as well as the chair and secretariat. The linked terms define substantial reporting duties, but the frozen pages do not give dates for progress reports or…

Story
AFRINIC Published Five Names for Three Governance Committee Seats. Its Slate Notice Does Not Show Eligibility Assessments
AFRINIC’s final 2026 candidate-slate notice makes the field for three Governance Committee seats visible. It names five people and says the listed candidates were found eligible, but the notice does not publish the candidate-level assessments behind that conclusion.

Story
AFRINIC’s Results Notice Lists Three Governance Committee Terms Ending in 2027–2029. It Gives No Vote Totals
The result notice names three elected members and three different term end dates. It does not show the vote totals, turnout or the rule used to allocate those durations.

Story
AFRINIC Published Version Three of the RIR Governance Draft. It Separates Regular Audits from Compliance Reviews
The recommended draft gives routine assurance and exception review different jobs: a five-year audit cycle on one track, and a safeguarded Compliance Review on another.

Story
AFRINIC Set a Deadline for Its Second Constitution Consultation. The Later Review Stages Remain Undated
AFRINIC dated the public comment window and described what follows, but the frozen announcement does not date the legal review, Board consideration or membership decision.

Story
AFRINIC Constituted Its Governance Committee. The Published Notice Does Not State a First Meeting Date
AFRINIC has named the members and their term ends, but the frozen constitution notice does not say when the committee will first meet or publish an initial work programme.

Story
AFRINIC Invited Hosts for Future Meetings. The Published Call Does Not State a Submission Deadline
AFRINIC has described what prospective meeting hosts should provide, but its frozen Call for Hosting page does not say when proposals close or when selection decisions will be made.

Story
AFRINIC Appointed a Five-Member Appeal Committee Through 2026. The Notice Does Not Show the Board Decision Record
AFRINIC has published who will hear policy-process appeals through the end of 2026, but the frozen notice does not show when or how its Board reached the appointment decision.

Story
AFRINIC Named a PDWG Co-Chair by Consensus. The Published Notice Does Not Show the Consensus Record
AFRINIC recorded the name, method and duration of a 2026 PDWG leadership selection, while leaving the underlying consensus determination outside the two frozen public pages reviewed here.

Story
AFRINIC Reported Unauthorised Routes from Reserved IPv4 Space. Full Withdrawal Was Not Yet Confirmed
AFRINIC described route announcements involving parts of 102.224.0.0/12 and several response actions; its notice did not close the record on full withdrawal.

History
The Key That Could Change Mid-Connection: TCP-AO's Rollover Signal
Long-lived routing sessions made a simple operational question unusually dangerous: how can two endpoints replace an authentication key without dropping the TCP connection or guessing the same switching instant? TCP-AO answered with visible key identifiers and directional…
