Summary
- The dollar add-on rose from a $750 million target to $1.25 billion, while the euro leg rose from a €250 million-equivalent target to €395 million: increases of 66.7% and 58.0%, respectively.
- Bending Spoons still says the facilities are subject to closing conditions and that proceeds will also repay the currently drawn euro RCF. It has not disclosed that draw’s amount or a currency-by-currency allocation among the three uses.
A larger book is not a funded balance sheet
The September 25 announcement is a sizing update, not a closing statement. Bending Spoons said it had “successfully syndicated and priced” a $1.25 billion add-on to its existing dollar term loan B and a €395 million add-on to its euro term loan B. Both are senior secured and due in 2031. The company’s own comparison points are $750 million and €250 million equivalent. On those separate bases, the dollar target grew by $500 million, or 66.7%; the euro target grew by €145 million, or 58.0%. The currencies should not be added together without a dated exchange rate—and doing so would still say nothing about cash received.
“Syndicated and priced” establishes that the financing has passed meaningful market steps. It does not, on its own, establish funding. The same release says the add-ons remain subject to closing conditions, including finalization and execution of definitive documents. The company also calls the facilities fungible and says their terms are consistent with certain existing TLB tranches, not every tranche. It supplies no issue price, margin, original-issue discount, fees, amortization schedule or final funding date. The word “priced” is not a substitute for those missing economics.
The intended uses are also broader than the acquisition headline: financing the agreed Miro acquisition, repaying the currently drawn euro revolving credit facility, and general corporate purposes. The release gives no split. In particular, it does not say how many dollars or euros go to Miro, how much retires the revolver, or whether general corporate use is residual. A larger term-loan package therefore cannot yet be converted into a net-debt increment.
The revolver has a new measurement gap
The sequence matters. Bending Spoons’ August 13 financial statements reported €260 million outstanding on its euro RCF at June 30, equivalent then to $296 million. A subsequent-events note says that exact draw was repaid on July 7 and the facility remained available. On September 25, the company again referred to a “currently drawn portion” of the euro RCF as a use for the new add-ons. That is evidence of a later balance to repay; it is not evidence that the July €260 million remained outstanding. The September release does not quantify the later draw or date it.
Nor can the new draw be assigned to Miro from the wording. The company lists three uses but no allocation or sources-and-uses table. It would be equally unsound to assume the revolver financed another named acquisition simply because Bending Spoons has completed other deals. A balance-sheet bridge requires a dated opening balance, each subsequent draw and repayment, loan proceeds received, other cash movements and closing status. The public documents do not supply that bridge.
Miro remains a transaction in progress. The September 10 Form 6-K describes the merger agreement between Bending Spoons US Inc., RealTimeBoard, Inc. (doing business as Miro) and a merger subsidiary; it says a fourth-quarter close is expected, subject to regulatory approvals and customary conditions, while warning that completion is not assured. The loan announcement’s own closing conditions are a separate checkpoint. Neither document says the September 25 add-ons have funded the purchase.
What the timing does—and does not—show
Bending Spoons said both Moody’s and S&P had upgraded its ratings earlier that week, before announcing final syndication sizes. The order of events is observable; a causal explanation is not. The company has not attributed the increase to an order-book surplus, a rating threshold, a change in purchase price, or a lender concession. Nor does the release state that either agency rated these final add-on amounts. The public record supports a chronology, not a claim about why the book grew or what investors accepted in exchange.
That distinction matters for a buyer whose acquisition model depends on putting existing businesses into a larger operating portfolio. The proposed financing increases the amount of long-dated secured borrowing Bending Spoons seeks to arrange while preserving a stated role for the revolving line. If the transaction closes on the announced terms, the business will have to show that acquired operations and the remaining portfolio can support debt service while the company also funds integration and ordinary corporate needs.
The release does not disclose enough to model that outcome or to say that the new borrowing is already on the balance sheet.
The evidence test is therefore narrow and practical: definitive loan documents must be executed; the Miro acquisition must satisfy its own closing conditions; and a later filing should identify the euro RCF balance after the July repayment, the actual term-loan proceeds and the resulting debt and cash. Until then, the 66.7% and 58.0% increases describe final announced syndication sizes relative to targets—not cash deployed, lender demand, a completed acquisition or a reconciled change in leverage.
Sources: Bending Spoons’ September 25 announcement; Q2 2026 financial statements, including the July 7 repayment; September 10 Form 6-K on the Miro agreement.
Member Briefing
Deeper Profile Context
Sign in with the right membership level to unlock the full briefing and source notes.
Only for Strategic Circle
Strategic Circle
Open to all readers. Unlock profile briefings after joining and signing in.
Join Strategic CircleOnly for Leadership Alliance
Leadership Alliance
For qualified IP-asset owners and management; sign in to unlock alliance briefings.
Join Leadership Alliance
